Dear UTNA.ORG visitors; our updates from Ethiopia has been infrequent due to slow network, however, we will come back soon with new updates related to UTNA's 40th anniversary, Tigrai Festival 2014 and more. Thank  you.



Investment Projects in Tigray



ዶ/ር ዳኒኤል ተክሉ ረዳ፡ ኣብ ትምህርቱን ስነ-ጽሑፋዊ ኣበርክትኡን ኣብነታዊ ኢትዮጵያዊ

ኣብ ዩኒቨርሲቲ መቐለ መምህር ቋንቋ ትግርኛ`ዩ። 14 መጻሕፍቲ ከምዝጸሓፈ ገሊጹ`ሎ። ካብ መንጉኡ መጻሕፍቲ ሰዋስውን መዝገበ ቃላትን ይርከቦ።

ፌስቲቫል ህዳሰ ትግራይ

ንዓለምለኸ ፌስቲቫል ህዳሰ ትግራይ ኣብ ትግራይ ዝግበሩ ቅድመ ምድላዋት ተጠናኪሮም ይቅፅሉ ኣለው፡፡

ካብ 25-30 ሓምለ ንተከታታሊ 6ተ መዓልታት ንክካየድ ቅድመ ምድላዋቱ ዝውገን ዘሎ እዚ ፌስቲቫል ኣብ መላእ ዓለም ዝርከቡ ተጋሩ መፂኦም ዝሳተፍሉ ዓብይ ፌስቲቫል ኮይኑ ኣብ ክልልና ዘሎ ህልው ማሕበራዊ፣ቁጠባውን ፓለቲካውን ሃዋህው ከስተማቅሩን ኣብ ክሊ እቶም ዘለው ልምዓታዊ ምንቅስቃስ ድማ ክሳተፏን ተሳትፎኦም ከሓይሉን ዝዓለመ ከምዝኮነ መተሓባባሪ እዚ ፌስቲቫል ኣይተ ኣብርሃም ገብረመድህን ገሊፆም፡፡ ዝርዝር ዜና


Tourism in Tigray - New book

Song of the day!

Health Institutions in Tigray


Primary to high school coverage in Tigray 

To Tigray Festival 2014 travelers, Below please find a list of hotels in Mekelle. Travelers are urged to make reservations ahead of time before quality rooms are filled out. Click here for the list.


Song dedicated to Tigray Festival 2014

ክኢላታት ብዛዕባ ሕማም ሽኮር እንታይ ይብሉ?

Tigray Festival 2014 FAQ      ---------------------


Tsenat Radio interview with International Tigray Festival 2014 board members Dr. Weldu Weldemichael and Ato Omar Nur:                     Listen to the interview


more on Tigray Festival 2014:

Voice of America (VOA) held a panel discussion about the role of Diaspora Tegaru. Guests are Ayte Kiros Araya from the USA, Ayte Abraham Gebremedhin from Tigray and Dr. Gebrekidan Gebreslassie from Europe. Listen to  the discussion: Part 1: The role of Tegaru in Diaspora, Part 2: About Tigray Festival 2014

Letter from President Abay Weldu

Interview with President Abay Weldu

Smaller Default Larger

Latest Ethiopian News

article thumbnail  FIRST GRADUATION IN ADIGRAT UNIVERSITY; WAW! WHAT A CELEBRATION                                                                    By                                                  Yohannes Gebresellasie (Ph.d) Ethiopia   During the old days, It was unthinkable to have a higher learning institute like a...

ETV Live Stream

Click 'PLAY Button' to watch ETV Live Stream

Serve your people !

Would you like to participate in a knowledge or experience transfer programs in Tigray/Ethiopia but you  are not sure where to start? We can help. Contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   with your field area and the time period interested in



ሓባእ ቑስሉ ፈውሲ ኣይረክብን  (part I)

 ድሕነት ውድብ ምውሓስ    (Part II)    ብተወልደብርሃን ክፍለ